What You Seek, Seeks You


I have had the opportunity to sit with many individuals who are seeking to be something. Some are seeking a deeper understanding of spirit, some are seeking a better job or different job, some are seeking better health, and  list goes on. We are all seeking something.  Have you ever wondered what you are seeking? Or asked, what is seeking me right now?  We love opportunities to grow and be bigger than what we know. That is why when we aren’t seeking anything, we take what is happening in our lives and create problems where there is no problems what so ever.  So I ask you to be still now, simply ask yourself, “What am I seeking? What is seeking me right now?”, no need to find the answer, maybe an image comes forward, a memory, idea, just let it happen. Then write them out.  You will begin to discover that the very thing you thought you were seeking, has been seeking you.  

Since there is only light and light is energy, then light seeks more of itself. It has no limits or lack.  When we seek something, more then likely, we are ready to blast off into the unknown.  Something deep  inside you is willing to be willing to blast off and explore the far reaches of the light.  When we see light, and really look at it, we may say,” If this light is me, where is the past? future? and myself?” all things in which we hold so tightly too.  Well they simply don’t exist or some call them illusions, but big deal right? Because a teacher can only lead the student so far and then the student must find out what all the fuss is about.  Either there is only light or there isn’t.  The way in which we discover this is through seeking.  

For example, I had a conversation with someone who wanted to be a film maker.  He was excited too a make films and had a big vision.  Then came all the reasons in which that wasn’t possible. He told me about age, money, circumstance, life, etc…then I asked him, “Have you considered that this is already done?” He was baffled my question. So he explained his reasoning to me, this time much more literally and slowly as though I missed the story.  He said, “David I would love to be a filmmaker, but i missed the ship. I am old, my money situation sucks, still living in an apartment, and blah, blah.”  So I asked again,”Have you considered that this is already done?”  And then we both sat there in silence as he huffed and puffed.  

So I explained, here is light, as I pointed to a lamp in the room, “Do you see the light? Do you see it?” He shook his head yes. “Okay, this light is you. Explain where the problem is. You have told me with great excitement that you are old. And yet I am asking you to just breath and see the light. Not as some spiritual thing, just see it. Science and quantum physics have suggested that we are energy; if that is the case then this light is who we are. But we only see the physical, right? We aren’t conditioned to dwell in the light. We are conditioned to dwell in the senses and only see the physical world as real. Good.”

He sat there and I sat there for some time.  Then a burst of energy came out, “Okay, lets play your game. I am light lets say, this light, this light has no past, future, self, it is full as it is.  Now this light wants to experience being a filmmaker, and the light doesn’t know any problems, any past story, future, whatever, right David?”

I shook my head in agreement, “Okay. So this light is seeking to be a filmmaker, but its seeking to be it by going through the story of what it knows to discover what it doesn’t know.  So what it is seeking me right now?  Would be being a filmmaker.  So I am a filmmaker already. That makes sense and yet my find is like WHAT THE BEEP?”

I acknowledged his progress, “Good now you are seeing correctly.”

“Yes but what about the obstacles, struggle, stuff…”

“Your desire is a desire from the heart. The heart already knows that it is a filmmaker. That is why it is coming up now. You have everything you need to manifest it. Your mind will follow the hearts lead quicker. If the mind takes the lead then it has no foundation because the heart may not support it, do you see? We are not conditioned to follow our true desire, we are told desires are bad and to suppress them. As we suppress the desire, it manifests in other areas of our life.”

He then added, “So just act like it.”

“Nope that is not what I am suggesting.  What I am suggesting to you is that the mind acts, and acts up.  Little tantrums.  So the mind says, I will act like a filmmaker. The hearts desire only stands in I AM. I am a filmmaker. The  heart is affirmative, the mind when it wants something builds up fantasies about it and how much people will love it and fame will follow. The mind is only concerned with getting and building itself up.  The heart works in the complete opposite way, because it wants to play. It works from inspiration. So it is done in the heart already.  I AM A FILMMAKER.  Affirmative action or Truth action. This is the will of the universe, of God. Becoming one.”

“I believe it. It feels freeing to be a filmmaker, in fact a list of people who I can talk to have come to mind.”

“Perfect. Do you see how what you were seeking was seeking you? And that “a list of people came to your mind”, your heart feeds the mind. The heart thinks in intuition. So intuitively it knows who to see without all kinds of effort.  So yes you will run into to obstacles, but you will be able to manage them because it is your hearts calling.  We all have a heart calling. When you find it, affirm it, then you are it. And you become unstoppable. The heart can handle anything. Anything.”

“YES that is awesome.”

“Cool.”

“Cool.”

Image

2 thoughts on “What You Seek, Seeks You

  1. Pingback: What Kind of World do you Want? « ADD . . . and-so-much-more

  2. Love it! I linked it to the first post in a new series on ADDandSoMuchMore. I especially love the path with the Light at the end.

    I welcome links to related content on blogs of like-minded spirits, btw. I don’t always have time to “make the rounds” before I post, so if you write something related to what I’m writing (or wrote previously), feel free to leave a link in the comments section. I’ll approve it, even if Akismet marks it as spam (as soon as I have time to sift, that is). Eventually, when I have the time for blog housekeeping, I’ll put the link IN the article (not everyone reads the comments).

    Barush Beshan

    Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, SCAC, MCC – (blogging at ADDandSoMuchMore and on ADDerWorld – dot com!)
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.